FEAST - 2014

FEAST - Festival of Engineers, Administrators, Scientists, and Technocrats

A lecture series "FEAST" (Festival of Engineers, Administrators, Scientists, and Technocrats) during September 05-07, 2014 on the theme of Engineering, Technology, Management, Science and Society for students and stakeholders of the college. This event is a part of our mission, to impart knowledge, skill, and confidence and groom the budding engineers and administrators to take any challenges and build strong nation.

FEAST-2014: Program Schedule
Time Speaker Topic
05 September, 2014
11.00 Hrs Dr. Ravindra Kolhe and Dr. Smita Kolhe
Social Activist
A Journey towards Melghat
14.00 Hrs Dr. Raj Kachroo
Founder Trustee, Aman Movement
Unconditional Obedience is not a Virtue
06 September, 2014
11.00 Hrs Shri. Ram Bhogale
Entrepreneurship from a different Perspective
14.00 Hrs Padma Shree Dr. Sharad Kale
Outstanding Scientist
Environmental Sustainability
07 September, 2014
11.00 Hrs Lt. Col. Shashi Anand (Ex. Army)
Founder Chairman, Force 10
The Future of India
14.00 Hrs Shri Rajesh Naidu
Shiv Chhatrapati Award Winner
Importance of Sports in Education


Our Inspiration: Dr. D. R. Shekhawat, Chairman, Governing Body, SSBT’s C.O.E.T.,Bambhori, Jalgaon

Chief Patron: Shri Raosaheb Shekhawat, MLA (Amrawati) Managing Trustee, SSCOET, Jalgaon

Patron: Dr. Kishor S. Wani, Principal, SSCOET, Jalgaon

Advisory Committee:

  • Shri. S. R. Suralkar (Director of Administration)
  • Shri. S. P. Shekhawat (Director of Academics)
  • Shri. S. R. Vasishtha  (Director, T&P)
  • Dr. M. Husain (HOD, Civil)
  • Dr. I. D.Patil (HOD, BioTech.)
  • Dr. M. Panigrahi (HOD, App. Sc.)
  • Dr. G. K. Patnaik (HOD, Comp.)
  • Dr. U. S. Bhadade (HOD, E&TC)
  • Dr. D. S. Deshmukh (HOD, Mech.)
  • Shri. D. U. Adokar (HOD, Elect.)
  • Dr. V. R. Diware (HOD, Chem.)
  • Shri S. J. Patil (HOD, IT)
  • Shri. V. S. Rana (HOD, MBA)
  • Coordinator: Shri P. V. Thakre

    Working Committee:

    • Dr. S. A. Thakur
    • Shri. P. G. Damle
    • Shri. P. A. Shirule
    • Shri. V. P. Sangore
    • Shri. M. M. Ansari
    • Shri. P. M. Solanki
    • Shri. Sudhir Patil
    • Mrs. Meera Deshpande
    • Shri. Pankaj Anawade
    • Shri. Nitin Jagtap
    • Shri. Dhanesh Patil
    • Ms. Richa Modiyani
    • Mrs. Sarika Pawar
    • Shri. Dinesh Puri

    Glimpses of FEAST-2014